About Us

Milestones of USTP Jasaan Campus

August 3, 1972
– The administrator of the former Hon. Mayor Juan Azcuna Po and Sangguniang Bayan Members established the Jasaan Community College. The Board of Trustees chaired by the incumbent muni- cipal mayor was created and the members were from the local government and private sectors to supervise the college. – Courses offered were the one -year technical and two-year general education courses.

November 9, 1980
-The JCC was turned over by the administration of the late Hon. Mayor Jose Z. Salcedo to the Don Mariano Marcos Memorial Polytechnic State College (DMMMPSC), a state college where its main campus is located in Cagayan De Oro city as one of its satellite campuses under the presidency of Dr. Menardo S. Santos. – It was renamed as Jasaan College of Science and Technology(JCST)a satellite campus of DMMMPSC. -Courses offered were two-year technical courses. -Degree course in BSE was offered until students graduated.

August 5, 1991
-The DMMMPSC is renamed as Mindanao Polytechnic state College by virtue of RA 7102 under the presidency of Dr. Montana F. Salvador. -The JCST was also renamed to MPSC- Jasaan Campus an extension campus of MPSC Cagayan de Oro City. -Curricular offerings were the three-year technician Programs and later into four-year degree program specializing in Electrical & Automotive Technology, Education and Information Technology.

February 21, 2009
-The MPSC was elevated its status from a college into full pledge UNIVERSITY by virtue of RA 9591 under the presidency of Dr. Ricardo E. Rotoras. – The MPSC Jasaan Campus was also converted to  Mindanao University of Science and Technology Jasaan Campus.